Summer Vacation

Long time, no see Moon lovers!

I’m sorry I’ve been away, but I took a 2 week vacation that eventually turned into 3, if you count with a sick leave.

I’m using my last free time to write ’cause I go back to work on Monday. Although I’m posting from my bed, I’ve had the most amazing vacation!

I’ll tell you all about it in two chapters: Road trip week and Festival week.

 

Road trip week

Road trip week was amazing. I decided to travel South with my boyfriend, so we took my car and just went for some fun in the sun. The first stop was a town called Campo Maior, where I have a little cousin who I hadn’t seen in years. We spent some time with her at the pool and gave her swimming lessons. She was delighted, and so were we. By night we visited the town’s celebrations, where everything was covered in flowers and looked quite beautiful.

For the second part of our road trip, we headed to the beautiful city of Évora, where we stayed at the best Inn in the country: Pousada dos Loios. It used to be a convent, so all the rooms are cells where the canons used to sleep. We both had visited the town before, so we didn’t go sightseeing and chose to stay at the Inn, enjoying the comfort it provided. We got a beautiful tan at the pool, had a wonderful meal at the restaurant, shared a bubble bath and some port wine in the room. They had one of those old bath tubs that I love so much! Check it out.

 

DSC_0072

DSC_0113 DSC_0140 BeFunky_null_1.jpg DSC_0146 DSC_0157 DSC_0220 DSC_0241 DSC_0263 DSC_0278 DSC_0293 DSC_0304 DSC_0295 DSC_0307 DSC_0310 DSC_0326 DSC_0334 DSC_0313

 

 

 Festival Week

For my planned-in-advance holiday, I chose the best music festival I’ve ever been to – Vodafone Paredes de Coura. It’s my 2nd year and, my friends, it’s freaking amazing! It has awesome music, the most beautiful stage I’ve ever seen, the best community vibe and the most beautiful people. I mean literally. You fall in love every 5 minutes once you’re there. Have you ever listened to poetry by the river? I love it. Yann Tiersen is also a favorite. Pure relax!

I lost my voice, my cell phone and my tent there – but I gained so much more. Met a lot of people, froze when I saw Seasick Steve 2 feet away from me and partied hard! I mean HARD – that’s how I got sick. When you’re burning up and you ignore it so you can dance ’til the sun rise (first row, ofc) it’s only obvious you’re coming home to spend a week in bed. But enough about sickness, here are some photos and videos of the amazing Paredes de Coura!

 

vdfpdc2014_copyright_hugo-lima-098 vdfpdc2014_copyright_hugo-lima-253 vdfpdc2014_copyright_hugo-lima-262 vdfpdc2014_copyright_hugo-lima-014 vdfpdc2014_copyright_hugo-lima-025 FESTIVAL PAREDES DE COURA 2014 ©HUGO LIMA FESTIVAL PAREDES DE COURA 2014 ©HUGO LIMA FESTIVAL PAREDES DE COURA 2014 ©HUGO LIMA
Photos by Hugo Lima

 

Aaaand this is what I’ve been up to. Not as interesting as Jennifer Lawrence’s photos, I know, but at least I’m willing to share 🙂

Love, Ni

 

2 comments

  1. Hey ainda tiraste fotos altamente! Das tuas adoro a da banheira, está sassy! :p e o Paredes deve ser awesome este ano até iam muitas bandas que conheço! Ainda bem que te divertiste apesar das coisas que perdeste por lá 😮 haha.

Leave a Reply

